Child’s Play

I think that I will never get over the fear of that doll: Chucky.

Long time ago, when I was a little kid–I cannot remember what age I was back then–I watched a horror movie entitled Child’s Play. That was the very first horror film of my life and the very core of my fears today.

My mom was there. My aunt was there. At first we were all sitting on the sofa. Then aunt N lay down on the couch and mom started cooking. When Chucky got missing in the living room of the birthday boy, I felt myself sweating. I ran beside my aunt cradled myself up on her. They were laughing at me. Aunt N asked if they’ll change to movie or not but I said no. I cannot understand why they’re laughing so hard back then. I was peeking on the T.V. screen, and I hid my face in aunt N’s body when the scene got scary. I just listened to the conversation and pop my head up when it’s all done. After watching that movie I became a scaredy cat of dolls and being alone with them.

When we came to visit granny, my uncle A gave me a doll named Naughty Wella. I guess mom and aunt N told everybody about what happened because uncle A put a mark of 666 on Naughty Wella’s forehead and began scaring me with the doll. They keep on putting the doll beside me at night so when I woke up I keep screaming and screaming and kicking the doll to fall on the floor.

The fear of dolls and being alone with them.

The fear of horror films even if I keep on watching them.

The fear.

The Daily Prompt (http://dailypost.wordpress.com/2013/11/28/prompt-fear-factor/)

5 thoughts on “Child’s Play

  1. Pingback: Daily Prompt: Fear Factor | Chronicles of an Anglo Swiss

  2. Pingback: Phobophobia | Processing the life

  3. Pingback: I’m afraid I forgot the title of this one . . . | Rob's Surf Report

  4. Pingback: Fear Factor | Life as a country bumpkin...not a city girl

  5. Pingback: Fear Factor | Life as a country bumpkin...not a city girl

Leave a Reply

